QATV Honors Members at Awards Ceremony

QATV recently honored several members at its annual Membership Appreciation Night held at the Boston Marriott Quincy.

Those recognized were:

Public Access Producers of the Year - Paul Bregoli and Sean Brennan (High School Sports Plus)

Government Access Producer of the Year - Norfolk County District Attorney Michael Morrissey (Norfolk County Prevention Coalition)

QATV Century Club (over 100 shows produced) - Maria Battaglia (Free Our Voices)

QATV "Great on 8" Volunteers of Merit (outstanding volunteer service) - Glen Buscher, Grace Buscher, George Cappadona, Noel DiBona, Peter Doherty, Bill Eaton, Anna Eltoury, George Gargano, Peter Leo, Adam Luce, Sue Reynard, Jim Timmins

QATV Government Access Coordinator Mark Crosby and former Quincy Fire Department Captain Tom Lyons were also recognized for their 2011 Hometown Video Festival winning entry, "Quincy Fire Department Grill Safety Tips."

To view some images of the evening, please visit the Patriot Ledger photo gallery.

Thank you to every QATV member and volunteer for another great year of producing television for the citizens of Quincy!

Story Category: